top of page

Martins receive 2020 Work Horse Award

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Work Horse Award - Joyce and Jay Martin! Usually announced at the Christmas Party, the Bud Nation Work Horse Award is given to the member or members who go above and beyond in supporting the club.

Joyce serves as Treasurer and has been instrumental in the success of multiple events, including the AHCA Obstacle Competitions and horse shows. She and Jay have put in countless hours volunteering at events and helping maintain the club's facilities and grounds. They are avid trail riders and can be found participating and helping at the DCTR rides. 

We appreciate all their contributions and are pleased to award them the 2020 DCTR Bud Nation Work Horse Award. They will receive a trophy and their names will be added to the plaque that is displayed in the clubhouse. 

DCTR Bud Nation Work Horse Award

The DCTR Work Horse Award is given each year to a member or members who have contributed time, energy and resources to the Club in the past year. On the club's 60th Anniversary the award was renamed in honor of founding member Bud Nation, who passed away in 2013.

Each year's recipient is nominated by members, selected by a committee of previous recipients and announced at the Christmas Party. Winners receive a commemorative statue and his or her name is are engraved on a plaque which displayed in the clubhouse. 

DCTR Work Horse Award Honor Roll


Rob, Rachael and Kaylee Eve


Tom and Suzie Fehseke


Liz and Bob Rombach


Kelley Hamersky


Marty Bloomquist


Larry and Lyric Bartz


Jenna Brumm


Jimmy, Julie and Taylor Springer

bottom of page